Making money from online communities

If you are looking for something a tad more advanced than “click my ads” then head over to Webmaster Radio tonight for Shoemoney’s slot: How To Monetize Community Websites Traffic with Lee Dodd

Lee Dodd, owner of Sprint Users and other large forums has agreed to be on the show this week. Lee has mastered the art of making money online and is currently working on a book about it scheduled to be released later this year.

This show if you have not guessed already is how to make money from community driven sites like forums and other social network type sites.

The show will be on tonight at 5pm CST | 6pm EST | 11pm GMT and 2 p.m. for us in Moscow (yeah I cheat and have clocks on the wall…) Tune in by clicking the links from the Webmaster Radio site or the banner below. The live chat room is available online or can be accessed through this free windows application.

I’m a fairly recent convert to the station actually, although Moscow time and Anna not really understanding that an SEO’s natural state is nocturnal means I’m stuck 90% on the podcast releases. Got to say though – Greg, Daron and Todd – you crack me up.

odd 22 Making money from online communities

Nick Wilsdon is the Head of Content and Media at iProspect UK, part of the Densu Aegis Network. He manages online campaigns for the UK's leading telecom, finance and FMCG brands.

One Response to Making money from online communities

  1. Nice post! Interesting read

    regards

Click on a tab to select how you'd like to leave your comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>